Bowl Goals: Dog Wet Foods Worth Stocking
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get pet supplies delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Pets Plus magazine published a retail roundup of wet dog foods from nine brands, describing recipes, formats, listed prices and retailer support. The article presents manufacturers’ product claims; it does not report independent nutrition testing, veterinary recommendations or comparative results.

Pets Plus magazine has published “Bowl Goals: Dog Wet Foods Worth Stocking,” a roundup of wet dog food products from nine brands, covering meal formats, ingredients, advertised uses and listed prices. The report is aimed at pet retailers and buyers, but its descriptions reflect product information supplied by manufacturers rather than independent testing or veterinary endorsement; pet owners can also compare wet foods for everyday feeding.

The products include single-protein canned recipes, pâtés, stews and ready-to-serve pouches, alongside other wet dog food options. Earthborn Holistic’s K95 range is described as grain- and gluten-free, with beef, chicken, duck, lamb and turkey recipes in 13-ounce cans. The report lists a price of $3.99 and says the food can be served as a full meal or topper. Wellness Pet Company’s Protein Bowls, by contrast, come in 6.2-ounce resealable pouches, with fish or poultry listed as the first ingredient and vegetables and grains. The listed price is $4.99 per pouch or $27.99 for a variety pack.

Several entries are presented around particular feeding needs or textures, including options for dogs with sensitive stomachs. Solid Gold’s Nutrientboost Green Cow combines New Zealand-sourced green beef tripe with gravy and other ingredients; the company says it is intended for dogs with low appetites or sensitive stomachs, among other uses. The six-pack of 13.02-ounce cans is listed at $29.94. Zignature’s 13-ounce pâtés come in pork, chicken or ocean fish and are described as smooth enough to mix with kibble or serve to older dogs and dogs with dental issues. The listed price is $3.79.

Other products in the roundup include Evanger’s EVX Restricted Diet Line, advertised for concerns such as food sensitivities, digestion, mobility, skin and coat health, and weight management; The Honest Kitchen’s beef and vegetable Butcher Block Pâté; Dave’s Pet Food gently cooked pouches, including bland-diet options; Against the Grain’s egg-based recipes; and Open Farm’s meat or seafood stews. The source lists different package sizes and prices across these products, so the amounts are not directly comparable without accounting for serving size and package format.

At a glance
reportWhen: Publication date not specified in the s…
The developmentPets Plus magazine has published a product roundup of wet dog foods spanning pâtés, stews, pouches and recipes marketed for specific dietary needs.

A Retail Guide to Wet-Food Choices

The roundup gives retailers and shoppers a snapshot of the range of wet-food formats available, from single cans and pâtés to resealable pouches and multipacks. It may help readers identify products to investigate based on ingredients, texture, package size or a manufacturer’s stated feeding purpose. It does not establish that one recipe is nutritionally better or more suitable than another.

That distinction matters because claims such as “supports gut health,” “sensitive stomach,” or “high palatability” are attributed to product descriptions in the source. The article supplies no independent feeding-trial results, comparative nutrient analysis or veterinary assessment. Buyers should use the roundup as a product directory, not a clinical recommendation, and review each food’s label and suitability for their dog.

Amazon

wet dog food pâté variety pack

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

What the Product Listings Cover

The source is a trade publication product feature, not a reported investigation or a ranking based on stated testing criteria. Its entries combine manufacturer descriptions with practical retail details, including flavors, can or pouch sizes, contact information, prices and, for some brands, promotional or training support for retailers.

The listed prices vary by product and package: examples include $2.99 for Evanger’s 12.5-ounce cans, $4.35 for Against the Grain’s 10.5-ounce recipes, and $4.49 per Open Farm 12.5-ounce can, with a 12-can case listed at $55.88. Those figures are the prices supplied in the source; it does not specify a common pricing date, retailer, region or whether prices may change.

Claims and Pricing Need Verification

The source does not provide a publication date in the material supplied, and it does not say how the products were selected or whether the listed prices remain current. It also gives no independent testing methodology, nutrition comparisons, complete guaranteed analyses or evidence supporting the health-related claims. The descriptions should therefore be treated as manufacturer-provided information as presented by the publication.

Package prices also use different units, and some entries show both single-item and multipack prices while others do not. The report does not establish whether every product is available in all markets. For dogs with health conditions, food sensitivities or special dietary needs, the source does not determine which recipe is appropriate; that decision may require advice from a veterinarian.

Check Labels Before Buying

The supplied article does not announce a follow-up test, ranking or product launch schedule. Readers considering any of the foods can check current packaging and manufacturer information for ingredients, feeding directions, nutritional adequacy statements and current availability. Retailers can contact brands directly about stock, pricing and the promotional or training materials mentioned in the roundup.

For a dog whose diet is being changed to address a medical concern, readers should consult a veterinarian rather than rely on a product listing alone. Any future comparison would need consistent criteria, such as price per unit of weight, nutrient profiles and clearly described evidence, before drawing conclusions across brands.

Key Questions

Which dog foods does the roundup feature?

It lists wet-food products from Earthborn Holistic, Solid Gold, Zignature, Evanger’s, Wellness Pet Company, The Honest Kitchen, Dave’s Pet Food, Against the Grain and Open Farm.

Does the article independently verify the health claims?

No independent testing or veterinary review is described in the supplied material. Claims about digestion, sensitivities, mobility or other benefits should be understood as product descriptions attributed to the brands.

Are the listed prices current?

The source provides prices but no pricing date, retailer or region. Treat them as prices reported in the roundup and confirm current costs with the seller or manufacturer.

Can these foods be used as complete meals?

The roundup says some products can be served as a complete meal or topper, while other descriptions emphasize mixing or serving options. Check the specific package for its nutritional adequacy statement and feeding directions; the article does not establish that every listed product is a complete diet.

Source: rss

Pet-care content is informational — consult your veterinarian for advice about your animal.
HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

Why Rah Raw Dog Food Is Pawsitively Perfect

Get ready to discover why Rah Raw Dog Food is pawsitively perfect for your furry friend with premium-quality ingredients and numerous health benefits, starting with…

Essential Food Names for Dog Owners

Yearning for the perfect name for your furry friend? Discover delicious food-inspired dog names that will make your pup stand out from the pack!

Mastering Dog Training Jobs in Los Angeles Step by Step

Embark on the journey to mastering dog training in Los Angeles by unraveling the secrets of canine behavior and positive reinforcement techniques.

Orange County Cats And Dogs Looking For Homes This Summer

Orange County animal shelters are seeking adopters for cats and dogs this summer to reduce shelter populations and find loving homes.