TL;DR
Get pet supplies delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
PETS+ says 200 retailers received its latest Sample Box, featuring products described by the publication as new or new to those stores and carrying the NASC Quality Seal. The listed items include supplements, chews and a flea-and-tick spray; the source says more than 1,500 stores have signed up and previous boxes sold out.
PETS+ has published the contents of its latest Sample Box, saying 200 retailers received products described as new or new to them that carry the NASC Quality Seal. The product roundup gives retailers a look at pet supplements and care products from several brands, along with suggested retail prices and supplier contact details.
The roundup lists products from Animal Essentials, Four Leaf Rover, InClover Research, Pet HealthWorks, Santa Cruz Animal Health, Springtime Supplements and W.F. Young Inc. It includes joint and calming chews for dogs and cats, a mushroom blend, a daily multivitamin powder, products marketed for oral and digestive health, canine flea-and-tick spray, and a feline supplement powder. The supplied source also begins a listing for Wholistic Pet Organics Pumpkin Plus, but its description is cut off.
Prices shown range from $5.95 for UltraCruz Canine Flea and Tick Spray to $55.99 for Pet HealthWorks Antinol Plus. Other listed prices include $15.99 for InClover Daily Multi, $21.99 for The Missing Link Feline Wellbeing Superfood Supplement Powder, and $34.99 for Four Leaf Rover Seven Shrooms. These are manufacturer-supplied suggested retail prices in the PETS+ roundup, not independently verified retail prices.
PETS+ says more than 1,500 stores have signed up for its sample-box program and that every box has sold out. The report invites retailers to register for a future box through the publication’s website and tells brands to contact the program by email. It does not state how many boxes are planned for the next distribution or when they will ship.
A Retail Trial for NASC Products
The box gives participating retailers a way to review a selection of products before deciding what may fit their stores. Its mix spans joint support, calming, digestion, oral care, skin and allergy support, as well as a topical flea-and-tick product. That range may help retailers compare product formats and price points across categories rather than assess a single brand or type of supplement.
For brands, inclusion offers exposure to independent pet retailers through a program PETS+ says has drawn more than 1,500 store sign-ups. That figure indicates reported interest in the program, but the article does not provide sales data, retailer feedback, or evidence that inclusion leads to orders. The practical value for buyers will depend on the products’ fit, documentation, pricing and customer demand.
The roundup also gives readers product-level information, including suggested prices and distribution details for some entries. Those details can support initial retail research, but product descriptions and performance language are presented by the brands or publication, not as independent findings.
Products Worth Considering

PETLIBRO Automatic Cat Feeder for Two Cats with AI Recognition Camera

PetSafe Microchip Cat Door, Interior/Exterior, Multi-Pet, 4-Way Lock

iRobot Braava Jet M6 (6110) Robot Mop – Wi‑Fi Connected, Precision Jet Spray, Smart Mapping, Alexa Compatible
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How the Sample Box Works
PETS+ describes its Sample Box as a program serving both retailers and brands. According to the article, each box features products for retailers to review, and the latest edition focused on products carrying the NASC Quality Seal. The source says the 200 recipients received items that were new or new to them; it does not explain how recipients were selected or whether every retailer received the same assortment.
The listings identify individual products and provide suggested retail prices, supplier websites, and, in many cases, contact information or distribution channels. Product descriptions include statements such as “clinically proven,” “veterinarian formulated” and claims about supporting particular aspects of pet health. Those are company or product claims reproduced in the roundup; the supplied material does not include study details or independent assessments to evaluate them.
“More than 1,500 stores have signed up for the program, and every box has sold out!”
— PETS+
Distribution and Product Claims
The source does not provide the article’s publication date, a shipping schedule for the next box, or the number of boxes available. It also does not say whether all 200 retailers received the same products, how many units were included, or how retailers can qualify beyond signing up.
Several descriptions make health or efficacy claims, including claims about mobility, plaque-forming bacteria, digestion and flea or tick repellency. The roundup does not include study methods, regulatory details, full ingredient lists or independent testing. Retailers and pet owners should treat those statements as product claims in the source, not as independently established conclusions. The Wholistic Pet Organics listing is incomplete in the supplied text, so its full description and price cannot be confirmed here.
Retailers Can Join the Next Box
PETS+ says it is filling the next Sample Boxes now and directs retailers to petsplusmag.com/samplebox to sign up. Brands interested in participating are told to contact desiree@smartworkmedia.com. The source describes the next box as filling quickly but gives no deadline, final recipient count or mailing date.
Further details to watch for include the next box’s contents, distribution schedule and any retailer response to the products. Until PETS+ or participating companies publish those details, the latest confirmed development is the reported delivery to 200 retailers and the publication of the product list.
Key Questions
What was in the latest PETS+ NASC Sample Box?
The roundup lists joint and calming chews, mushroom and multivitamin supplements, products marketed for oral and digestive health, canine flea-and-tick spray, and a feline wellbeing powder. It also starts a Wholistic Pet Organics Pumpkin Plus listing, but the supplied description is incomplete.
How many retailers received the box?
PETS+ says 200 retailers received products described as new or new to them. The article does not say whether recipients received identical assortments.
How can a retailer sign up for a future box?
PETS+ directs retailers to petsplusmag.com/samplebox. The article does not specify the next box’s shipping date or how many places remain.
Are the product health claims independently verified in the article?
No supporting study details or independent evaluations are included in the supplied roundup. Statements about product performance should be understood as claims attributed to the companies or reproduced by PETS+.
Source: petsplusmag.com
