Choosing among the best postbiotic supplements for pets is less about chasing the biggest number and more about matching a formula to your dog’s needs, sensitivities, and daily routine. In this lineup, Biotic’s Gain is my most balanced pick for owners who want prebiotics, probiotics, and postbiotics in one chicken-flavored chew. Fera Pets is a better fit for shoppers drawn to a vet-founded brand and daily digestive support, though its supplied product details do not name the active ingredients. Boops Pets offers the largest stated probiotic count and adds digestive enzymes, but its more involved formula may not suit dogs with ingredient sensitivities.
Get pet supplies delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
These are dog supplements, not a one-size-fits-all solution for every pet, and a probiotic CFU count is not the same thing as a postbiotic dose. The listings provided do not give comparable postbiotic amounts, full strain details, or complete ingredient panels for all three products. I rank them by how clearly their stated features support a practical buying decision—not by treating broad digestive or immune-support claims as proven outcomes. The key tradeoff is between formula transparency, a simpler daily routine, and extra ingredients that may appeal to some owners but complicate choices for others.
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- Biotic’s Gain is my best overall match for buyers who want all three biotic categories named and a 120-chew chicken soft-chew format; the listed serving is two chews.
- Fera Pets suits buyers who value its vet-founded positioning and digestive-health focus, but the product details supplied here do not specify its active ingredients or probiotic count.
- Boops Pets has the largest stated probiotic count at 30 billion CFU, plus digestive enzymes, but more components can mean more questions for dogs with food sensitivities.
- Do not compare these products by CFU alone: none of the supplied descriptions states a comparable postbiotic quantity or a full set of postbiotic ingredient details.
- Ask your veterinarian about persistent digestive symptoms rather than relying on a supplement to diagnose or treat the cause; check the complete label before giving any chew.
| Probiotics for Dogs – Pre, Pro & Post Biotic Chews, 120 Ct | ![]() | Best Overall: the clearest all-in-one daily formula | Brand: Biotic’s Gain | Pet type: Dog | Format: Soft chews | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Fera Pets Probiotics for Dogs with Prebiotics & Postbiotics, 90 Chews | ![]() | Best for a vet-founded brand preference | Brand: Fera Pets | Pet type: Dog | Format: Soft chews | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Probiotics for Dogs – 30 Billion CFU with Prebiotics, Postbiotics & Digestive Enzymes – Supports Gut Health, Immunity, Loose Stools & Allergies – Filet Mignon Flavor – Vet Formulated – 60 Chews | ![]() | Best for buyers prioritizing a high stated CFU count | Brand: Boops Pets | Pet type: Dog | Format: Chews | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| postbiotic supplements for pet | Brand | Pet type | Format | Flavor |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Probiotics for Dogs | Biotic’s Gain | Dog | Soft chews | Chicken |
| Fera Pets Probiotics for Dogs | Fera Pets | Dog | Soft chews | Chicken |
| Probiotics for Dogs | Boops Pets | Dog | Chews | Filet Mignon |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Probiotics for Dogs – Pre, Pro & Post Biotic Chews, 120 Ct
Biotic’s Gain earns my Best Overall spot because it is the most legible all-rounder in this comparison. The listing explicitly combines prebiotics, probiotics, and postbiotics, then adds pumpkin, papaya, flaxseed, and Greek yogurt. That does not tell me the exact postbiotic dose or probiotic strains, but it gives buyers more to evaluate than Fera Pets’ supplied ingredient details, which say only to consult the label. The stated 6 billion CFU per two-chew serving also gives a more useful point of comparison than a product page without a count.
The practical strength is the format: 120 chicken-flavored soft chews make this the largest-count option in the lineup, with a familiar treat-style approach that may help owners build a routine. The description says it is intended for dogs of all ages and sizes, but buyers still need to follow package directions for their individual dog and check the full label. Compared with Boops Pets, this formula is less focused on a headline CFU figure and does not list digestive enzymes; its appeal is the explicitly named three-part biotic approach and several recognizable supporting ingredients.
Those additions also create the main drawback. Chicken and dairy ingredients may not suit every dog, and pumpkin or other formula components can be a poor match for a pet with particular dietary restrictions. The supplied allergen information lists beef, celery, chicken meat, and milk, so I would not assume this is appropriate for a dog avoiding those ingredients simply because it is free of corn and soy. Buyers looking for a minimal formula or a disclosed postbiotic quantity should compare the full package label before choosing it. For an owner who wants one chew product covering all three biotic categories, however, it is the most balanced starting point here.
Pros:- Names prebiotics, probiotics, and postbiotics in one formula.
- States 6 billion CFU per two-chew serving.
- 120-count chicken soft chews may suit owners building a treat-based routine.
- Includes pumpkin, papaya, flaxseed, and Greek yogurt.
Cons:- The supplied details do not quantify the postbiotic ingredients or identify probiotic strains.
- Chicken and milk are listed among allergen information, limiting its fit for some dogs.
- The listed serving is two chews, and daily use calls for a consistent routine.
Best for: Owners seeking a chicken-flavored, three-category prebiotic, probiotic, and postbiotic chew with a stated CFU count and a 120-chew supply.
Not ideal for: Dogs with chicken, milk, or other listed ingredient sensitivities, and owners who require named probiotic strains or a disclosed postbiotic amount before buying.
- Brand:Biotic’s Gain
- Pet type:Dog
- Format:Soft chews
- Flavor:Chicken
- Count:120 chews
- Stated probiotic count:6 billion CFU per two-chew serving
- Named formula components:Prebiotic and postbiotic ingredients, probiotic blend, pumpkin, papaya, flaxseed; Greek yogurt is also named in the description
- Dietary notes:Described as grain-, corn-, and soy-free; allergen information lists beef, celery, chicken meat, and milk
Our verdict“I’d start here for a clearly described three-category chew, provided the chicken and dairy ingredients suit your dog.”
Fera Pets Probiotics for Dogs with Prebiotics & Postbiotics, 90 Chews
Fera Pets is the label-led choice for brand positioning, not the most transparent option on the supplied formula details. Its description names prebiotics, postbiotics, and clinically studied probiotic strains, and presents the chews for daily use or periods of stress. It is also described as vet-founded and formulated for long-term wellness. Those points may appeal to owners who want a product positioned around an ongoing gut-health routine, but they do not let me compare its actual ingredients or probiotic dose with Biotic’s Gain’s stated 6 billion CFU per serving or Boops Pets’ 30 billion CFU.
That information gap is the central tradeoff. The active-ingredient field says “Please see product label” rather than naming strains or other formula components. The description refers to clinically studied strains, but without strain names or quantities in the supplied details, buyers cannot readily check how that claim relates to their dog’s needs. Fera also mentions digestion, gas, bloating, and loose stools, along with a 30-day results claim. I would read those as product claims rather than a promise that a particular dog will improve. For symptoms that persist or worsen, a vet should guide the next step.
The 90-count chicken soft-chew format sits between Biotic’s Gain’s larger 120-count supply and Boops Pets’ 60 chews. Its clearest advantage is the intended everyday-use framing; its weakest point is the lack of formula specifics in the information provided. Compared with Biotic’s Gain, it gives less detail about ingredients and serving-level CFU. Compared with Boops Pets, it does not state a high CFU count or digestive enzymes in the supplied listing. I would choose Fera when its brand approach and daily-use positioning matter more than quick formula comparison—and only after checking the actual package label for ingredients, serving directions, and any sensitivities.
Pros:- Description identifies prebiotics, postbiotics, and clinically studied probiotic strains.
- Framed for daily use or use around stressful events.
- 90-chew format falls between the other two products by count.
- Vet-founded positioning may appeal to owners seeking that brand approach.
Cons:- Supplied active-ingredient details do not name the ingredients or probiotic strains.
- No probiotic CFU count or postbiotic quantity is provided in the supplied information.
- Chicken flavor may not suit every dog.
Best for: Owners who prefer a vet-founded brand positioning and want a daily digestive-support chew, after reviewing the product label for strain and ingredient details.
Not ideal for: Shoppers who want to compare specific strains, active ingredients, postbiotic quantities, or CFU counts directly from the supplied product details.
- Brand:Fera Pets
- Pet type:Dog
- Format:Soft chews
- Flavor:Chicken
- Count:90 chews
- Named biotic categories:Prebiotics, probiotics, and postbiotics
- Active ingredient disclosure:Supplied details direct buyers to the product label
- Stated product focus:Digestive health and anal gland function
Our verdict“I’d shortlist Fera Pets for its daily-use and vet-founded positioning, but I would verify the full label before comparing it with the more explicitly described formulas.”
Probiotics for Dogs – 30 Billion CFU with Prebiotics, Postbiotics & Digestive Enzymes – Supports Gut Health, Immunity, Loose Stools & Allergies – Filet Mignon Flavor – Vet Formulated – 60 Chews
Boops Pets is the high-count, extra-components pick: the listing states 30 billion CFU and includes prebiotics, postbiotics, and digestive enzymes. That makes it the most assertive formula on paper, particularly for owners specifically looking for enzymes alongside biotics. Compared with Biotic’s Gain, its stated CFU count is much higher and it adds digestive enzymes, while Biotic’s Gain supplies more chews and names pumpkin, papaya, flaxseed, and Greek yogurt. The difference is not proof that Boops Pets will work better; the products do not provide matching postbiotic doses or enough strain detail for a like-for-like potency judgment.
The Filet Mignon flavor sets it apart from the chicken options, which may be useful if a dog turns away from chicken-flavored chews. It is described as vet formulated and intended to support gut health, immunity, loose stools, bloating, and skin condition. I would treat those as intended benefits rather than guaranteed results. The supplied specifications identify digestive enzymes, a probiotic, and pumpkin, but do not provide a full strain list or name the postbiotic components. Owners will need the package label to understand the complete formula and whether its ingredients suit a dog with dietary restrictions.
Boops Pets is also the smallest-count choice at 60 chews, half the count of Biotic’s Gain. Its broader combination can be a plus for someone seeking several digestive-support components in one chew, but it gives less room for a cautious, ingredient-by-ingredient decision if a dog has known sensitivities. Compared with Fera Pets, Boops supplies a specific CFU figure and mentions enzymes; Fera offers a larger count and a clearer daily-use framing in its description. I would select Boops for its stated high probiotic count and enzyme-inclusive approach, not because a larger CFU number alone settles the choice.
Pros:- States 30 billion CFU alongside prebiotics and postbiotics.
- Adds digestive enzymes, unlike the other two listed formulas.
- Filet Mignon flavor offers an alternative to the chicken-flavored options.
- The listing describes it as vet formulated.
Cons:- 60 chews is the smallest count in this lineup.
- Multiple formula components may be harder to assess for a dog with sensitivities.
- Supplied details do not identify probiotic strains or quantify postbiotics.
Best for: Owners looking for a dog chew with a stated 30 billion CFU, digestive enzymes, and a non-chicken flavor, subject to label review.
Not ideal for: Dogs with multiple known food sensitivities, or shoppers who want a longer chew count, a simple formula, or named strains and a quantified postbiotic dose.
- Brand:Boops Pets
- Pet type:Dog
- Format:Chews
- Flavor:Filet Mignon
- Count:60 chews
- Stated probiotic count:30 billion CFU
- Named formula components:Prebiotics, postbiotics, digestive enzymes, probiotic, and pumpkin
- Stated product positioning:Vet formulated; described for gut health, immunity, loose stools, and allergies
Our verdict“I’d pick Boops Pets when its 30-billion-CFU claim and digestive-enzyme addition match your priorities, while checking the complete label for fit.”

How We Picked
I compared these three products as postbiotic-containing dog supplements, focusing on details a buyer can actually use to choose: whether the listing names prebiotics, probiotics, and postbiotics; whether it provides a probiotic count or identifies strains; what else is included; and how the chew format could fit daily use. I also looked at how much of the formula is disclosed in the product information supplied for this roundup. Those points matter because the word “postbiotic” on a product description does not, by itself, tell a buyer which postbiotic ingredients are used or how much is present.
My ranking gives more weight to decision-ready disclosure than to the biggest CFU figure. Biotic’s Gain comes first because it states a three-category formula, lists several supporting ingredients, gives a probiotic count per two-chew serving, and supplies 120 chews. Boops Pets ranks next for its higher stated CFU count and digestive-enzyme addition, but the extra complexity and shorter 60-chew count make it a less straightforward fit. Fera Pets has a distinct appeal in its vet-founded positioning and daily-use framing, but its supplied details leave the active ingredients unspecified, making direct comparison difficult.
I did not treat claims such as visible results within 30 days, relief from loose stools, or immune support as guarantees. The provided product information does not establish that every dog will respond the same way, nor does it give a directly comparable amount of postbiotic ingredients. I also cannot infer that “vet formulated” or “clinically studied strains” describes a particular strain or dose when those specifics are not included. For that reason, the reviews separate stated specifications from marketing claims and point out where a buyer should check the package or ask a veterinarian.
This is a feature-based editorial comparison, not veterinary advice or a substitute for medical care. Dogs vary in age, health, diet, and tolerance of ingredients such as chicken, dairy, pumpkin, or flavoring. I favor choices that make the routine understandable while acknowledging that the right pick depends on the full label and the individual dog. If a dog has ongoing diarrhea, vomiting, blood in stool, appetite changes, or another concerning symptom, contact a veterinarian rather than using a supplement as a stand-in for evaluation.
| postbiotic supplements for pet | Brand | Format | Flavor | Named formula components |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Probiotics for Dogs | Biotic’s Gain | Soft chews | Chicken | Prebiotic and postbiotic ingredients, probiotic blend, pumpkin, papaya, flaxseed; Greek yogurt is also named in the description |
| Fera Pets Probiotics for Dogs | Fera Pets | Soft chews | Chicken | — |
| Probiotics for Dogs | Boops Pets | Chews | Filet Mignon | Prebiotics, postbiotics, digestive enzymes, probiotic, and pumpkin |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Best Postbiotic Supplements For Pets
For this group, I would start with the label, not the marketing headline. Each product is described as containing postbiotics, but the supplied information does not give an equivalent postbiotic ingredient list or amount. The products are all dog chews, so the most useful distinctions are how clearly the rest of the formula is described, what your dog can tolerate, and whether the routine fits your household.
Know what a postbiotic listing does—and does not—tell you
A product may be marketed as containing postbiotics without giving a buyer enough detail to compare the postbiotic component with another supplement. In this lineup, the supplied listings name postbiotics for all three products, but none provides a directly comparable postbiotic amount. Do not read the probiotic CFU number as a postbiotic dose. CFU refers to live microorganisms in a probiotic count; it does not describe how much postbiotic material is present.
If postbiotic specifics are a main reason you are shopping, check the package label or contact the manufacturer for the ingredient name and quantity. The same applies to claims about studied strains: without strain names and quantities, it is hard to match a claim to a particular formula. Biotic’s Gain provides a clearer list of supporting ingredients, while Fera Pets points buyers to its label for active details and Boops Pets identifies several component categories but not a full strain list.
Use CFU as one comparison point, not a winner-takes-all number
Boops Pets states 30 billion CFU, Biotic’s Gain states 6 billion CFU per two chews, and Fera Pets does not provide a count in the supplied specifications. That makes Boops the clear leader on the stated number, but it does not establish that it is the best choice for every dog. The lineup does not give matching strain details, postbiotic amounts, or full serving comparisons, so the figures are not enough to rank overall value or predict an individual response.
Check whether a CFU figure applies to a serving and follow the package directions rather than adjusting a dose based on the headline number. A vet can help assess whether a probiotic product is suitable for a dog’s age, health, current diet, and medication. If a manufacturer does not disclose an important detail you need, that lack of clarity is a legitimate reason to choose a different option.
Match the formula to your dog’s ingredient history
Ingredient tolerance should outrank flavor claims. Biotic’s Gain lists chicken and milk among its allergen information and names Greek yogurt in its description. Boops Pets lists pumpkin and digestive enzymes along with its biotic blend, while Fera Pets’ supplied active-ingredient field asks buyers to see the product label. A dog that reacts to chicken, dairy, or another ingredient needs a full label check before any of these chews go in the bowl.
More components are not automatically better. Boops Pets may interest buyers seeking enzymes and several support ingredients, but a more involved formula can be harder to evaluate for a dog with a history of food reactions. Biotic’s Gain names more supporting ingredients than Fera’s supplied details, which helps with an initial screen but also gives sensitive-dog owners more items to check. If your dog has a diagnosed allergy or is on a restricted diet, ask the treating veterinarian before adding a flavored chew.
Choose a format and count you can use consistently
All three options are chew products, but their counts differ: 120 for Biotic’s Gain, 90 for Fera Pets, and 60 for Boops Pets. Biotic’s Gain specifies a two-chew serving, so its 120-count package should be understood alongside that direction rather than treated as 120 servings. The supplied details do not give equivalent serving directions for the other two products, so do not infer how long each package will last from count alone.
Flavor may help with routine, but a flavor description is not a guarantee that a particular dog will accept it. Two products are chicken flavored; Boops Pets offers Filet Mignon. If your dog is selective, review ingredients and serving guidance before buying, and do not hide a supplement in food if doing so conflicts with veterinary instructions. A format that is easy to give and appropriate for your dog is more useful than a complex formula that is refused.
Separate supplement claims from care for symptoms
The listings refer to digestive health and, in some cases, loose stools, bloating, immunity, or skin support. Those are product-positioning claims, not a diagnosis and not a guarantee of results. A new or ongoing digestive problem can have causes a supplement will not address. Do not delay veterinary care to see whether a chew changes symptoms, especially if your dog seems unwell or symptoms are severe.
Before starting a supplement, tell your veterinarian about your dog’s diet, health conditions, medications, and current supplements. Ask how to introduce it and what signs should prompt you to stop. This is particularly useful for puppies, senior dogs, dogs with chronic illness, and pets already on a therapeutic diet. For a healthy dog where a vet agrees a supplement is reasonable, follow the product label and monitor the dog rather than combining multiple new products at once.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the difference between a probiotic and a postbiotic?
A probiotic is a live microorganism, while a postbiotic is a product or component associated with microorganisms that is described as providing a benefit to the host. The terms refer to different parts of a supplement’s formulation, so a CFU figure for probiotics does not tell you the amount of postbiotic material. For these three products, the supplied descriptions mention postbiotics but do not provide matching postbiotic quantities, so I would check the full label if that detail is central to your choice.
Which supplement has the highest stated CFU count?
Boops Pets states 30 billion CFU, compared with Biotic’s Gain’s 6 billion CFU per two-chew serving; Fera Pets’ supplied specifications do not state a CFU count. That makes Boops the highest by the figures provided, but a larger number alone does not establish a better fit or guarantee a stronger result. Strain details, serving directions, postbiotic amount, ingredients, and your dog’s needs also matter, and the available information is not complete enough for a full potency comparison.
Which of these is the best choice for a dog with food sensitivities?
I would not select one solely from the short product descriptions. Biotic’s Gain lists chicken and milk in its allergen information and names Greek yogurt, while Boops Pets includes several formula components and Fera Pets directs buyers to the product label for active ingredients. Check the complete ingredient panel against your dog’s known triggers and ask your veterinarian if the dog has a diagnosed allergy, restricted diet, or past reaction. A flavor alternative does not necessarily mean an allergen-free formula.
Can I give a postbiotic supplement to a puppy or a dog with ongoing diarrhea?
Biotic’s Gain is described as suitable for dogs of all ages, but that general statement does not replace advice for an individual puppy. For puppies, dogs with chronic health conditions, or pets taking medication, ask a veterinarian before adding a supplement. Ongoing diarrhea also deserves veterinary guidance, since a chew may not address the cause. Seek prompt care for severe symptoms or if your dog has other concerning changes, rather than waiting for a supplement to take effect.
How should I choose between these three products?
Start with the full label and your main priority. I would shortlist Biotic’s Gain for the most clearly described all-in-one prebiotic, probiotic, and postbiotic formula with a stated serving-level CFU count; Fera Pets for buyers drawn to its vet-founded positioning who are willing to verify the active ingredients; and Boops Pets for those prioritizing its stated 30 billion CFU and digestive-enzyme addition. Then check flavor, allergens, serving instructions, and veterinary advice. None of the supplied listings gives a directly comparable postbiotic quantity.
Conclusion
Choose Biotic’s Gain if you want my most balanced starting point: it names all three biotic categories, gives a probiotic count per serving, and comes in a 120-chew format, though chicken and milk ingredients may rule it out for some dogs. Choose Fera Pets if the vet-founded brand positioning and daily-use framing matter most, provided you confirm the actual active ingredients and serving details from its label. Choose Boops Pets if you prioritize the highest stated CFU count and digestive enzymes, while accepting the smallest chew count and a formula that deserves careful screening for sensitivities.
For any of the three, I would make the final call based on the full ingredient panel and the needs of the individual dog—not a broad wellness claim or CFU number alone. If symptoms are ongoing or your pet has a health condition, ask a veterinarian before starting a supplement. The best fit is the one whose disclosed ingredients, directions, and routine make sense for your dog and your vet’s guidance.






